Ramblings 3

I keep picking up this pen and just writing.

I don’t have a thought in mind when I do. I just start writing and see where I go.

Not very far normally.

I do like this pen though; I’d never owned a fountain pen before but I am enjoying using it.

I think the kind of pen you write with is important.

You can’t just use any old ballpoint. It needs to feel comfortable and your hand should flow across the page; some pens are an utter joy to use, whereas others are terrible and completely stunt any kind of creativity in what I write.

It really does make a huge difference.

Just like the room you’re in, the sounds in your environment; the pen is an equal factor in how productive your writing will be.

I guess my advice to anyone who enjoys writing is to treat yourself to a really nice pen and watch how the words just stream out of it.

But hey, if you’re fine with whatever writing implement comes to hand, then go for it.

Let me know what you think

