People are stupid…

I should probably elaborate on that title. SOME people are stupid. I’m talking about the homophobic ones this time. I don’t really have a reason to write about it now, it’s just something I think about from time to time. But yeah, people are stupid.

I’ve always thought of myself as quite open minded and I’ve always agreed that homosexual people should have the exact same rights as straight people and should be treated in exactly the same way.

You get these real moronic people that think that they have the right to prevent others being themselves. I don’t really like those people. I think they need to open their eyes and try bringing themselves into this century. 

You also get religious people who try to use the argument, ‘It goes against the will of God’ etc etc. If your god was all that bothered surely they wouldn’t have made homosexuals in the first place? God in many religions is seen be omniscient or ‘all-knowing’ SO DOESN’T THAT MEAN THEY KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING AND COULDN’T CARE LESS ABOUT GAY PEOPLE?

Seriously, I don’t get what some people’s problem is. I have a couple of followers on Twitter who are gay and quite honestly, they’re awesome. One of them’s called Matt and he kicks arse on Halo 4. The other one’s called Sean and I don’t know how he is on Xbox I’ve never played him but he’s still pretty cool. 

If I ever have a son or daughter who comes up to me when I’m reading or something and they say, ‘Dad, I’m gay.’ I’m gonna say, ‘Okay’ and keep reading. Firstly because if it’s a really good book I’m not gonna put it down for anything and second, IT’S NOT A BIG DEAL!

Why must there be this whole process of ‘coming out’? It’s pointless.

Why even ask? If your son or daughter comes home with someone of the same sex and they’re in a relationship then accept it. Isn’t the main job of a parent to raise your children to be happy and healthy? Let them be happy and make sure they eat their fruit and veg. SORTED.

I guess I’ll end this one here, I’ll just keep rambling otherwise but yeah, to summarise; People are stupid. Gays are cool. Matt’s good at Halo 4. Sean’s also cool. Eat your vegetables. I like reading.

Those are the main points to take away from this post.

See ya for the next one.

 

Let me know what you think

