Being Your Own Worst Enemy.

I’m sure that a majority of people will say that they are their own worst enemy, right? This statement of being your worst enemy couldn’t be more true.

In my eyes that’s probably the best thing about people. Being your own worst enemy isn’t a bad thing, yes sometimes it may seem like it is but if you really think about it, it’s the greatest method to see your flaws and improve on them.

As I’m writing about this I can’t help but think of the phrase, ‘Keep your friends close but your enemies closer’ Who’s closer to you than yourself? Your greatest enemy is yourself and by becoming your greatest enemy you become your greatest ally.

Improve on yourself, create better versions of yourself. The only way to grow is to realise that you need to.

I’m guilty of being quite arrogant at times and I know that and have known that for a number of years and after meeting certain people that I quite liked to keep around I decided to try and improve on that. I like to think I have improved at least a little bit over the years, I mean there’s people who I couldn’t even talk to without being mean and now they’re pretty good friends.

I might not be expressing myself very well in this one but the point i’m trying to get across is by being your worst enemy you allow yourself to improve and live a better life.

Let me know what you think

